SAG-aftra Honors Gabrielle Carteris, Rebecca Damon and Duncan Crabtree-Ireland

Published on Oct 13, 2019

SAG-AFTRA has honored President Gabrielle Catereis, Executive Vice President Rebecca Damon and Chief Operating Officer Duncan Crabtree-Ireland with George Heller Memorial Award gold cards.

The award is presented every two years at convention and bestowed based on contributions and years of service to SAG-aftra or its predecessor unions. Recipients are selected by a subcommittee comprised of past recipients and National Honors and Tributes Committee members from around the country.

The union announced the awards Saturday. It’s in the third day of a four-day convention at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The convention is closed to the news media.

Read full article at: Variety - TV News

Author: Dave McNary